

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date	18 February 2022
Time	7.30pm
Location	Port Adelaide District Hockey Club
Attendance	Sue Kitto, Mark Moore, Ian Hayley, Paul Beckmann, Sue Beckmann, Rebecca Anderson, Mark Corkill, Sue Corkill, Nicole Szkolik, Fiona Prentice, Jeff Wait, Paul Finnie, Colin Ball, Lewis Hart, Adrian Selder, De-Anne Gilbert, Emma Warren, Gary Szkolik, Juliet Mallinson, Linzi Appleyard, Jordan Bell, Crystal Morrison, Mark Victory, Trevor Stockly, Dennis Meredith, Olga Meredith

1. Opening and welcome

2. Apologies

Trevor Cibich, Tess Mayes, Rebecca Anderson, Mike Anderson, Bill Drewitt, Guy Wightman, Tammie Wightman

3. Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting

Resolved: That the Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be adopted.

- 4. Adoption of the Annual Reports, Financial Statements and Subscriptions
 - 4.1 Dennis Meredith presented the Annual Report and highlighted various achievement for the past year.

Resolved: The Annual Report for the 2021 season be accepted and adopted.

4.2 Finance Report: Dennis Meredith presented the Financial Report.

Resolved: The Financial Report be accepted and adopted

4.3 Fixing of subscriptions/Fees for 2022

Resolved: Fees for 2021-2022 as per attached table were approved. This represents on average a 3% increase on the previous year.

4.4 Auditors Report

Resolved: That the Auditors Report from MGI Assurance be accepted and adopted

- 5. Election of Management Committee
 - 5.1 President

No written nomination was provided by 4 February 2022 Nomination from the floor for Adrian Selder Resolved: Adrian Selder be appointed for the 2022 season.



5.2 Vice President – Senior Men

No written nomination was provided by 4 February 2022

Nomination from the floor for Oscar Lange

Resolved: Oscar Lange be appointed for the 2022 season at next committee meeting 2 March 2022

5.3 Vice President – Senior Women

No written nomination was provided by 4 February 2022

Nomination from the floor for Linzi Appleyard

Resolved: Linzi Appleyard be appointed for the 2022 season

5.4 Vice President – Juniors

Resolved: Rebecca Anderson be appointed for the 2022 season

5.5 Secretary

Resolved: Fiona Prentice to be appointed for the 2022 season.

5.6 Assistant Secretary

No nomination received by 4 February 2022

Resolved: That the position of Assistant Secretary be referred to the Management Committee to canvass membership for interest in the position.

5.7 Treasurer

No nomination received by 4 February 2022

Resolved: That the position of Treasurer be referred to the Management Committee to canvass membership for interest in the position.

5.8 Three (3) Committee Members

Resolved: That Emma Warren, Katrina Wilson and Lewis Hart be appointed for the 2022 season.

6. Election of Life Members

6.1 Paul Finnie

Nominated by Paul Beckman

Resolved (unanimously) Paul Finnie be appointed life member of the club.

6.2 Fiona Prentice

Nominated by Dennis Meredith

Resolved (unanimously): Fiona Prentice be appointed life member of the club.

6.3 Sue Kitto

Nominated by Dennis Meredith

Resolved (unanimously): Sue Kitto be appointed life member of the club.

7. Election of Auditors

7.1 Resolved: That MGI Assurance (SA) Pty Ltd be appointed Auditors for 2022

Appointment of Patron and Vice Patrons

8.1 Patron

Resolved: That Claire Boan, Mayor of Port Adelaide Enfield Council be appointed Patron of the Club.

8.2 Vice Patrons

Resolved: That Hon Mark Butler, Hon Stephen Mulligan and Hon Susan Close and current life members be appointed Vice Patrons for the 2022 season.

9. Fixing of Honorariums for 2021

Recommendations for 2021:

Secretary \$1500;

Treasurer - declined,

Bar Manager \$5000, payment was made prior to the AGM at the recommendation of President.

Canteen Manager \$2000.

Honorariums for 2022 – To be approved by the AGM to be held in December 2022

- 10. Special Business Notices of Motion to amend Constitution
 - 10.1 The Committee Rule 6

"That Rule 6.3 (f) be amended as follows:

- (i) The committee shall appoint a Coaching Director
- (ii) The committee may appoint two additional members

Such members shall have the same rights and responsibilities of elected Committee Members."

Resolved: That the motion to amend the Constitution as set out above be accepted and adopted. (President noted that a two-thirds majority voted in favour of the amendment. One member chose to abstain from voting).

- 11. Other business
 - 11.1 Coaching appointments 2022

Mark Victory -PLM

Jordan Bell -M1M

Paul Finnie - PLW

Sam Fraser - M1W

- 11.2 Strategic Plan and Club Facilities Plan update

 To be further investigated by incoming committee
- 11.2 Hockey SA update
 Games will be quarters for all grades.



New CEO and Operations Manager Pitch Upgrade at Mate Stadium

11.3 Other

- 11.3.1 Grant for pergola. A submission by provided to the office of Hon. Mark Butler. In the first instance we were unsuccessful. However, club received notification that circumstances has changed and that we were successful and received a grant of \$12,000.

 Awaiting paperwork. Design are being drawn up Oscar Lange.
- 11.3.2 Recommendation to review the constitution by the incoming committee occur in the 2022 season and a Special Meeting be conducted with the membership.

Meeting closed 8.45pm



For information, the outgoing Management Committee is as follows:

President: Dennis Meredith

Vice President – Senior Men:

Adrian Selder

Vice President – Senior Women:

Sarah Harrison

Vice President – Juniors: Rebecca Anderson

Secretary: Fiona Prentice

Assistant Secretary: Tess Mayes

Treasurer: Vacant

Committee Members: Emma Gilbert-Warren

Jason Young
Paul Finnie

Appointed Members: Trevor Cibich (Coaching Director)

Rule 5.4 – "Voting Rights" provides:

"Life Members, Senior Playing Members and Non-Playing Members only shall have the right to take part in the management of the Club, to attend and vote at any General Meeting of the Club, to vote at any election or to have any interest in the property of the Club."

Rule 6(c) – "Appointment" provides:

"A retiring Committee member shall be eligible to stand for re-election without nomination. No other person shall be eligible to stand for election unless a member of the Club has nominated that person at least 14 days before the Annual General Meeting by delivering the nomination of that person to the secretary of the Club. The nomination shall be signed by the proposer and by the nominee. If only sufficient nominations are received for the position the persons nominated shall be declared elected. In the event of no nominations or insufficient nominations being received, nominations shall be called for at the Annual General Meeting. If the number of candidates exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled an election by ballot shall be conducted."

For further information, please contact:

President - Dennis Meredith – Email <u>president@padhc.com.au</u> Mobile: 0416 955 082