

Port Adelaide District Hockey Club Inc.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

Date	9 March 2023
Time	7pm
Location	Port Adelaide District Hockey Club

MINUTES

- 1. Opening and welcome
- 2. Apologies
 - 2.1 Emma Warren, Paul Beckmann, Dennis Meredith, Greg Beckmann, Chantal Beckmann, Rebecca Anderson (nee Moroney),
- 3. Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting
 - 3.1 Resolved that the minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting be accepted and adopted.

Moved: Mark Corkill, Second: Sue Corkill

- 4. Special General Meeting Update/New Constitution Adoption
 - 4.1 Adrian Selder provided an update to members about Special General Meeting and the club adoption of the new constitution.
- 5. Adoption of the Annual Reports and Financial Statements
 - 5.1 Adrian Selder presented the Annual Report for 2022 and highlighted achievements of the past year.
 - 5.1.1 Resolved the Annual Report for 2022 to be accepted and adopted.

Moved: Mary-Ann Higgins, Second: Mark Moore

- 5.2 Finance Report: Adrian Selder presented the Financial Report.
 - 5.2.1 Resolved: The Financial Report be accepted and adopted.

Moved: Steve Beckmann, Second: Sue Kitto

- 6. Election of Board Members
 - 6.1 President
 - 6.1.1 Adrian Selder has nominated for position of President
 - 6.1.2 Resolved that Adrian Selder be appointed President

All in favour

- 6.2 Secretary
 - 6.2.1 No nominations received.
 - 6.2.2 Position to remain vacant and filled later by the Board

6,3

Port Adelaide District Hockey Club Inc.

- Treasurer
 - 6.3.1 Paul Beckmann has nominated for the position of Treasurer.
 - 6.3.1 Resolved that Paul Beckmann be appointed Treasurer.

All in favour

- 6.4 Hockey Director
 - 6.4.1 Guy Wightman has nominated for the position of Hockey Director.
 - 6.4.1.1 Resolved that Guy Wightman be appointed Hockey Director.

All in favour

- 6.5 Three (3) additional directors
 - 6.5.1 Mary-Ann Higgin has been nominated for an additional directors position of Facilities Director on the Board.
 - 6.5.1.1 Resolved that Mary-Ann Higgins be appointed to the Board.
 - 6.5.2 Social and Marketing Helen Bradley nominated for position on the Board
 - 6.5.2.1 Resolved that Helen Bradley be appointed to the Board
 - 6.5.3 People and Culture Rebecca Anderson (nee Moroney) nominated for the Board
 - 6.5.3.1 Resolved that Rebecca Anderson (nee Moroney) be appointed to the Board
- 7 Honorariums
 - 7.1 Under the new constitution, the Board decides on honorariums
 - 7.2 Accepted by membership
- 8 Appointment of Patron and Vice Patrons
 - 8.1 Patron
 - 8.1.1 Accepted that Susan Close, the State Member for Port Adelaide
 - 8.2 Vice Patrons
 - 8.2.1 Accepted that Stephen Mulligan State Member of Lee, be appointed at Vice Patron.
 - 8.2.2 Accepted that Mark Butler Federal Member of Parliament for Hindmarsh.be appointed at Vice Patron.
 - 8.2.3 Accepted that Claire Boan Mayor of Port Adelaide be appointed at Vice Patron.
- 9 Other business
 - 9.1 Presentation on proposed changes to the clubrooms presented to members.
- 10 Meeting Closed at 8pm.

Fiona Prentice Hon. Secretary 27 February 2023



Port Adelaide District Hockey Club Inc.

For information, the outgoing Management Committee is as follows:

President: Adrian Selder

Vice President – Senior Men: Oscar Lang

Vice President – Senior Women: Linzi Appleyard

Vice President – Juniors: Rebecca Anderson

Secretary: Fiona Prentice

Assistant Secretary: Corinna Greatrex

Treasurer: Paul Beckmann

Committee Members: Emma Gilbert-Warren

Lewis Hart

Katrina Wilson

Appointed Members: Trevor Cibich (Coaching Director)

Tess Mayes (Social Media)

Sarah Harrison (Sponsorship)